Archive | August 17, 2012

1.85 inches…

of glorious rain fell here yesterday.  We had rain all day long until late afternoon when the sun came out.  There were two different hailstorms, the first early in the morning and the second towards noon.  It is blissfully cool here right now at noon at 67 degrees.  Thank you God!!

003

And it finally rained!!!

I have been to garage sales this morning.  I found LOTS of books!  I won’t have to purchase anything for my Nook all winter.  ILOVE garage sales.

Tomorrow one of the large churches here is having a church sale.  I will go to that in the morning if the good Lord’s willing and the creeks don’t rise.  Now why does  that saying make me think of my dad??  Maybe because it was one of his favorite sayings.

I hope you all have a great weekend.  Stay safe and be happy!!

Beth