Archive | August 21, 2012

Another beautiful…

day is in store for us right here in the heart of Illinois.  It is 55 degrees and bright sunshine right now.  Still no rain in sight and we are still almost 9 inches below normal on precipitation for this year.  However, the rain we got last week has helped to green things up a bit and make the weeds less noticeable.  Fall is right around the corner.

I have been weeding through my enormous photo collection that I have on my computer which amounts to several thousand.

15 Oct 2005 023

Here is a picture taken in October 2005 at the flower garden in Urbana close to the University of Illinois campus.  This was a beautiful place to visit and you could gather seeds if you wanted to.  I remember the fall was beautiful that year.  Jim had received his first round of chemo and he was in remission at the time.   We were making the most of the time we spent together. 

I hope this day is filled with sunshine for you.  Stay safe and be happy!!

Beth