It rained…

and it rained all day long yesterday.  We got almost 2 inches which is a blessing for us.  Too late to help the farmers with this years crops but the ground is so low on moisture it will be a help.  Everything is looking beautifully green here.  Makes me smile!

I was reading in the paper yesterday that a cold snowy winter is predicted for our area.  I am not overly fond of snow because it has a habit of turning into ice but I am so sick of the heat and drought this summer that I  am willing to accept it.

I have been out this morning, to Menards, Big R, Goodwill and Food Depot.  And just now I received a call from the pharmacy telling me I had prescriptions ready for pickup.  I forgot all about them but I am not going out anymore today so I will pick them up tomorrow.  I am still downsizing and as soon as I read a book I put it in a sack for Goodwill.  I had 2 bags of books for them this morning.  I read 2 books over the weekend.

Lunch was a roast pork sandwich and 2 peaches.  The roast I fixed Saturday was delicious, very lean, just perfect.  It is all gone now though.  (Sigh)

I am enjoying the package from FedEx.  This is a good reception area, being so close to Peoria with lots of traffic. 

I hope you all have a great week.  Stay safe and be happy!!

Beth

One thought on “It rained…

Leave a comment